Department of Communications
  • Broadcasting
  • Communication Studies
  • Journalism
  • Public Relations
  • Theater

jump to a concentration

Broadcasting

Communication Studies

Journalism

Public Relations

Theatre

Alumni & Friends » Advisory Board

Misc. image of Dept. Communications

Overview

The Department of Communication Advisory Board began in the fall of 2006 to enhance the relationships between the department and alumni and friends. In addition, this partnership is encouraging more direct involvement by alumni and friends with our majors and the university in general. Participants are assisting the department with internship opportunities, career outlooks, Web page development, newsletters and other communication channels, special event planning (including speaking events on campus and Communication career fairs), student recruiting, faculty recruiting, general development and fundraising, exit interviews and related research, course needs, and other activities.

New Member List (PDF)

Current Members (July 2016)

Ronnie Agnew

Executive Director Mississippi Public Broadcasting
Mississippi State University: Starkville, MS
ronnie.agnew@mpbonline.com
www.mpbonline.com
Member Profile

Libba Andrews

Associate Director of Alumni Activities
Mississippi State University: Starkville, MS
landrews@alumni.msstate.edu
www.alumni.msstate.edu

John Arledge

Vice President of Public Affairs
Entergy: Jackson, MS
jarled1@entergy.com
www.entergy-mississippi.com
Fact Sheet
Member Profile

Elizabeth Barnick

Employee Relations Principal
Amazon Fulfillment: Los Angeles, CA
barnicke@amazon.com
www.amazon.com

Bobby Berry

Chief Operating Officer
Morris Network
bberry@morrisnetwork.com

Lorraine W. Boykin, Esq.

Attorney
Currie Johnson Griffin Gaines & Myers, P.A.: Jackson, MS
lboykin@curriejohnson.com
www.curriejohnson.com

Linda Breazeale

Senior Extension Associate
Agricultural Communications
lindab@ext.msstate.edu
Office - (662) 325-1717
Home - (662) 323-3340
Bost Extension Center, Rm 101

Kristi Brown

Senior Consultant
Training & Development, Economic Development
Tennessee Valley Authority: Starkville, MS
kvbrown@tva.com
www.tva.gov

Layne Bruce

Executive Director
Mississippi Press Association/MPA Education
Foundation: Jackson, MS
lbruce@mspress.org
www.mspress.org

Rex Buffington

Director
Stennis Center for Public Service: Starkville, MS &
Washington D.C.
rex@stennis.gov
www.stennis.gov

Greg Carlisle

Instructor of Theatre
Morehead State University: Morehead, KY
g.carlisle@moreheadstate.edu
www.people.moreheadstate.edu/fs/g.carlisle
Member Profile

Lori Westphal Cook

Administrative Assistant
Alabama Criminal Justice Information Center:
Montgomery, AL
Dustyjazz0609@gmail.com
www.acjic.state.al.us/crime.cfm

Stephen Cunetto

Administrator of Systems
Mississippi State University Libraries: Starkville, MS
scunetto@library.msstate.edu
www.lib.msstate.edu
Member Profile

Chuck Dunlap

Associate Director of Media Relations
Southeastern Conference: Birmingham, AL
cdunlap@sec.org
www.secsports.com
Member Profile

Kayla Farris

Guidance Counselor
Presbyterian Christian School: Hattisburg, MS
kfarris@pcsk12.org
/www.pcsk12.org

Kim Foster, APR

Owner
Foster Relations: Tupelo, MS
kim@fosterrelations.com
www.fosterrelations.com
Member Profile

Peggy Gardner

Senior Director of Public Relations
UPS: Atlanta, GA
pgardner@ups.com
Member Profile

David Garraway

Video Program Manager
MSU University Television Center: Starkville, MS
david.garraway@utc.msstate.edu
www.utc.msstate.edu

Anna Minor Grizzle

Attorney
Bass, Berry & Sims: Nashville, TN
agrizzle@bassberry.com
www.bassberry.com
Member Profile

Amy Hall

Registered Nurse
Home Health Infusion Specialist
Express-Scripts: Mobile, AL
amy.hall@113267@gmail.com

/www.express-scripts.com

Ellen Weaver Hartman, APR, Fellow PRSA

President and CEO
Hartman Public Relations, LLC: Atlanta, GA
ellen@hartmanpr.com
www.hartmanpr.com

Brian Hawkins

Marketing Manager
Buffalo Wild Wings, Bulldog BWW, LLC: Starkville, MS
Public Relations Coordinator for United Way of North Central (part-time) hawkins39759@gmail.com
www.buffalowildwings.com

Checky Herrington, APR, Fellow
PRSA

Market Research Analyst
Office of Public Affairs, MSU
checky.herrington@opa.msstate.edu
www.opa.msstate.edu
Member Profile

Kevin Ivey

General Manager, Engineering and Technologies
Peavey Electronics Corporation: Meridian, Ms
kivey@peavey.com
https://peavey.com/

Chenoa Jacob

Owner/operator
Chenoa Jacob Events: Nashville, TN
chenoa@chenoajacobsevents.com

Crissy Smith Lintner

Managing Director-Dallas Division
Obsidian Public Relations: Dallas, TX
crissy@obsidianpr.com
www.obsidianpr.com

Jamey Logan

Digital Content Manager
BancorpSouth Corporate Managing
jamey.logan@bxs.com

Kendall McCarter

Chief Development Officer
Tennessee Wildlife Federation: Jackson, TN
kmccarter@tnwf.org
www.tnwf.org

Adrienne Morris

Learning and Development Specialist
Human Resource Management
Mississippi State University
Morris@hrm.msstate.edu

Tony Morreale

Public Relations Manager
Turner Sports: Atlanta, GA
tony.morreale@turner.com
www.disneysportsnews.com

Mary Hampton Nicholas

Strategic Communications & Public Affairs Consultant
Capitol Resources, LLC: Jackson, MS
mnicholas@capitolresourcesllc.com

Ed Noles

Senior Project Manager and Team Leader
10up: Birmingham, AL
ednoles@gmail.com

Ralph Olivieri

Production & Facilities Coordinator
MSU University Television Center: Starkville, MS
olivieri@utc.msstate.edu
www.utc.msstate.edu/

Sheri Pape

Associate Director of Marketing
University of Mississippi Medical Center: Jackson, MS
spape@umc.edu
www.ummchealth.com

Jim Prince

Editor/Publisher
Neshoba County Democrat: Philadelphia, MS
jprince@neshobademocrat.com
www.neshobademocrat.com

Derek Rogers

General Manager
WCBI-TV: Columbus, MS
drogers@wcbi.com
http://www.wcbi.com/

Marc Rolph

Director of Public Affairs
University of Mississippi Medical Center
mrolph@umc.edu
www.umc.edu

Stuart Roy

President
Strategic Action Public Affairs: Washington, DC
sroy@sapublicaffairs.com

Steve Soltis

Group Director, Employee and Leadership
Communications
The Coca-Cola Company: Atlanta, GA
ssoltis@coca-cola.com www.worldofcoca-cola.com

Tommy Starkey

Owner
Florida Fabrication: Orlando, FL
tommy@floridafabrication.net

Jessie Stevenson

Public Speaking Instructor/Director of ICC Theatre
Ittawamba Community College:Fulton, MS
jpstevenson@iccms.edu

Kyle Steward

Executive Director of External Affairs
Office of the President
Mississippi State University: Starkville, MS
ksteward@pres.msstate.edu
www.msstate.edu

Colby Swann

Director of Marketing
Dollar General Corporation: Goodlettsville, TN
cswann@dollargeneral.com
www.dollargeneral.com

Connie Lillo-Thieman

Children’s Ministry Pastor, Western Regional
Representative
Desert Vineyard: Lancaster, CA
cthieman@desertvineyard.org
www.vineyardusa.org

Neely Tucker

Staff Writer The Washington Post-National Desk
Novelist, Viking Publishers
neelytucker@gmail.com
www.washingtonpost.com
Member Profile

Malcolm (Mac) Wall

Executive Director (retired)
Kentucky Educational Television
macwall47@gmail.com

Blake Walters

Customer Success Manager
Planview - Austin, TX
s.blake.walters@gmail.com - 662-332-3474

John Walker

Managing Director
MSL Group: Atlanta
john.walker@mslgroup.com

Jenny Wilburn

Senior Manager, Digital Communications and Social Media
The Coca-Cola Company
jw@coca-cola.com
www.coca-cola.com
Member Profile

Clay Williams

Executive Director
Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport; Gulfport, MS
cwilliams@flygpt.com
www.flygpt.com

Wanda Williams

Deputy Freedom of Information Act Officer/Archivist
National Archives and Records Administration
wanda.williams@nara.gov

Tracee Wilkins

ENews4 Reporter
NBC Washington
www.nbcwashington.com

Camille Scales Young

Non-Attorney Government Affairs Representative
Watkins, Ludlam, Winter & Stennis, P.A.: Jackson, MS
cyoung@watkinsludlam.com
www.watkinsludlam.com
Fact Sheet