## Mississippi Association of Broadcasting student winners in radio:

Rank	Category	Name	Classification	Hometown
1 <sup>st</sup>	Radio News Story	Anna Nobles	May 2022 communication graduate	Sumrall, MS
1 <sup>st</sup>	Radio Feature Story	Jackson Smith December 2022 communication graduate		Castle Rock, CO
1 <sup>st</sup>	Radio Reporter	Jackson Speyerer	May 2022 communication graduate	Madison, MS
1 <sup>st</sup>	Radio General Excellence	Brody Hamm	Brody Hamm Senior food science major L	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Radio Student Broadcaster of the Year	Jackson Smith	December 2022 communication graduate	Castle Rock, CO
1 <sup>st</sup>	Radio Sportscast or Sports Program	Tanner Marler	Senior communication major	Corinth, MS
		Elizabeth Keen	Junior communication major	Redwood, MS
		Aaliyan Mohammad	Senior communication major	Collierville, TN
1 <sup>st</sup>	Radio Sports Story	Cody Blaszczak	Senior communication major	Pelham, AL
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Radio Newscast	Jackson Smith	December 2022 communication graduate	Castle Rock, CO
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Radio Newscast	Jackson Speyerer	May 2022 communication graduate	Madison, MS
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Radio Sports Cast or Sports Program	Tanner Marler	Senior communication major	Corinth, MS
		Cody Blaszczak	Senior communication major	Pelham, AL
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Radio Newscast	Brody Hamm	Senior food science major	Laurel, MS

## Mississippi Association Broadcasting winners in television:

Rank	Category	Name	Classification	Hometown
1 <sup>st</sup>	Television Take 30 Newscast	Eli Thurman Student Broadcaster of the Year	December 2022 communication graduate	Madison, MS
1 <sup>st</sup>	Television Take 30 Newscast	Eli Thurman	December 2022 communication graduate	Madison, MS
		Ben Shannon	December 2022 communication graduate	Fort Walton Beach, FL
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Television Take 30 Newscast	Eli Thurman	December 2022 communication graduate	Madison, MS
		Ben Shannon	December 2022 communication graduate	Fort Walton Beach, FL
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Television TV Reporter	Olivia Beck	Junior communication major	Navarre, FL
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Television General Excellence	MolliKate Keehley	December 2022 communication graduate	Maben, MS
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Television News Story	Zach Calhoun	December 2022 communication graduate	Kosciusko, MS
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Television Feature Story	Zach Calhoun	December 2022 communication graduate	Kosciusko, MS
		MolliKate Keehley	December 2022 communication graduate	Maben, MS
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Television Sportscast or Sports Program	Jacquez Terrell	December 2022 communication graduate	Columbia, SC
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Television Sportscast or Sports Program	Ben Shannon	December 2022 communication graduate	Fort Walton Beach, FL

## Mississippi Association of Broadcasting winners in weathercasting:

Rank	Category	Name	Classification	Hometown
1 <sup>st</sup>	Weathercast	Brylee Brown	Senior geosciences major	Boaz, AL
$2^{\text{nd}}$	Weathercast	Jackson Chastain	Geosciences graduate student	Murphy, TX
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Weathercast	Megan Hanna	Senior geosciences major	Blythewood, SC