Awards & Honors
Dr. Pete Smith named chair of AJHA Blanchard Prize Committee

Pete SmithDr. Pete Smith was named chair of the Margaret A. Blanchard Prize committee, the top graduate student award given by the American Journalism Historians' Association. The award recognizes the top dissertation in the area of mass communication history. Pete won the award in 2005 for his dissertation, "'It's Your America': Gertrude Berg and American Broadcasting, 1929-1956."