Advisory Boards

Our department hosts four advisory boards divided by concentration areas. Each advisory board meets with its respective concentration faculty members once a year to discuss and collaborate about vision and strategy for our department.

For more information about each board, contact:
Dr. Melody Fisher / Public Relations /
Tonya Hays, MFA / Theatre /
Dr. Pete Smith / Communication & Media Studies /
Dr. Kevin Williams / Broadcast & Digital Journalism /
Dr. Philip Poe / Print & Digital Journalism /

Background Image Alternative Text: Cowbell

Stay in Touch

We hope you will always cherish your experiences at Mississippi State University, especially the times you spent in McComas Hall. When you reflect back on your time on campus, we hope it always brings a smile to your face. We are proud of your accomplishments and grateful you represent the Department of Communication as an esteemed alumnus.
We would love to stay in contact with you and keep you informed about the department as you navigate throughout your next journey. Please update your contact information with the Alumni Association below. If you have interest in coming back for a campus visit or want to talk to students, please let us know. We would love to have you back on campus!

Update Your Information

Give to the Department

A contribution of any size to the MSU Department of Communication is an investment in the future success of your department and the next generation of well-trained communication professionals. Please consider supporting your department to ensure we are able to provide the ultimate academic experience for our future and current students who choose to walk the same halls of McComas that you once walked. We value your hard work, dedication and loyalty.
Hail State!

Support Us